How to Change or Delete iCloud Account from iPhone without Data Loss

It is not unusual to have multiple iCloud accounts. This is not something Apple recommends, but you may have multiple iCloud accounts for your reason.

Having many iCloud accounts is not something you can sustain for long, so you will want to delete the iCloud account at some point or change the iCloud account.

Apple makes it easy to delete or change the iCloud account, but you should know why you need to go through this process and how to avoid any issues you may face later.

Also, as you will learn from this article, you can delete your iCloud account without losing any of your data with the help.

If you want to unlock your iCloud activation lock for your iPad/iPhone/iPod or even AppleWatch, here is the best iCloud unlock service – IMEIDoctor, which can remove the current iCloud account permanently for you.

First, let us understand why you may need to delete your iCloud account.

PS: Here is the best iCloud removal service for you.

There Are Two Very Good Reasons Why You Need to Change or Delete Your iCloud Account

Reason #1: You are using the same Apple ID as other members of your family, possibly your parents or a spouse. This happens all the time.

So, in this case, your calendars, contacts, and other data will merge so your parent or spouse will get your iMessages or FaceTime calls. You wouldn’t want to share everything with your family, so deleting your iCloud account or changing it would make sense.

Reason #2: You no longer use the email attached to your Apple ID. That email is probably inactive or invalid. You can change your email address on the iCloud account, which is a complicated process, or delete the account itself.


How to Remove iCloud Account or Change Apple ID on Your iPhone Without Password

If you forgot your Apple ID password, you can also change your Apple ID or remove your iCloud account on your iPhone easily and fast, as long as you have the professional Apple ID Uncoker tool – Tenorshare 4Mekey.

Tenorshare 4Mekey Removes iCloud Account in Various Situations

  • Remove your iCloud account without the password from your iPhone with ease, and then you are allowed to enter the new password.
  • Complete the task with only simple clicks in five minutes.
  • Change your iCloud account or Apple ID even when disabled or locked.
  • Your iPhone will not be blocked or tracked by the previous one.
  • Enjoy all iCloud services and iOS features freely after the removal.

Simple Steps to Change iCloud Account Without Password

1. Download and launch 4Mekey.

Tenorshare 4MeKey

2. After you accept the risk agreement, your iOS device starts to jailbreak.

Tenorshare 4MeKey - Jailbreak iPhone

3. If your jailbreaking is done without any problem, you can click ‘Next’ to remove iCloud.

Tenorshare 4MeKey - Remove iCloud Activation Lock
Delete iCloud Account via Tenorshare 4MeKey

That’s it; it will take five minutes to complete the delete iCloud account job. After that, you can set up your iPhone with a new iCloud account.


How to Delete the iCloud Account on Your iPhone or iPad

Deleting your iCloud account is pretty simple. Here’s how it is done,

1: Tap on Settings and then tap on iCloud on your iPhone or iPad。

Settings on iPhone

2: Scroll down till you get the “Sign out” option; tap on it.

Sign out iCloud on iPhone

3: Confirm that you want to sign out.

Confirm to Sign out of iCloud

4: You will get an alert – “Delete Account.” So do you want to hold on to all the data on your iPhone or iPad, such as the browser data, contacts, music, videos, and so on? Then, tap on the option “Keep on iPhone/iPad.” That’s it; that ensures that you will hold on to your data.

If you would rather not save any of the data on your iPhone or iPad, tap on the “Delete from My iPhone/iPad” option.

Keep on my iPad on Deleting Account

5: You will be asked to enter your iCloud password to switch off the “Find my iPad/iPhone” option.

Enter Apple ID password

6: That’s it; your iCloud account gets removed from your iPad or iPhone. You will now get a login form on the iCloud page, which confirms that you have indeed deleted the iCloud account.

Signing Out...

Tips: To keep your data safe, dr.fone – Backup & Restore (iOS) will help you restore the backup from iCloud to your new iOS device.


Okay, What Are the Consequences of Deleting an iCloud Account?

You should know what to expect when you delete your iCloud account. Here’s what happens when you do that.

Instead of choosing the option “Delete from iPhone/iPad” during the above steps, none of the data remains. You will lose everything. All services related to your iCloud get taken away from you. So you should know how to retrieve/download photos from iCloud to iPhone first.

You won’t be able to use any iCloud drive, documents, or Photo library. Your contacts, calendars, and email will no longer sync with the iCloud account.

Now, if you had chosen the “Keep on my iPhone / iPad” option while deleting the iCloud account, all the data that was already on your device will remain on it, and the data that was synced to your iCloud account will always be available to you and can be accessed when you add another iCloud account to your iPhone or iPad.

So that’s how to delete the iCloud account or change an iCloud account without losing any of the data from your iPhone or iPad. We hope this information has been useful to you.

Jason

Jason

Excellent software expert specializing in software & application testings, making comparisons, researching, and loves blogging, writing reviews, video tutorials, and the like.